Panel of Experts on Climate Leadership – 44th Pacific Islands Forum

September 2, 2013


  • Senator Tony de Brum,┬áRMI Minister-in-Assistance to the President
    Adnan Amin,
    Director-General of the International Renewable Energy Agency
  • Aron Cramer, CEO of Business for Social Responsibility
  • Christiana Figueres, Executive Secretary of the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change
  • Professor Michael Gerrard, Director of Climate Change Law Center at Columbia Law School
  • H.E. Connie Hedegaard, EU Commissioner for Climate Action
  • Professor Elisabeth Holland, Director for the Pacific Centre for Environment and Sustainable Development at the University of the South Pacific
  • H.E. John Kerry, US Secretary of State
  • H.E. Marlene Moses, Permanent Representative of Nauru to the UN and Chair of Alliance of Small Island States
  • Dr. Jimmie Rodgers, Director-General of the Secretariat of the Pacific Community
  • H.E. Tuiloma Neroni Slade, Secretary-General of the Pacific Islands Forum
  • H.E. Kazunori Tanaka, Japanese Senior Vice Minister for Environment
  • Mr. Reginald White, Director of RMI National Weather Service
  • Mr. Amema Yauvoli, Permanent Secretary of the Fijian Ministry for Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation and Chair of G77 & China

Event Video